Megan Faux: Unreal on the Red Carpet

17 Jun

Jonah Hex red carpet

Photobucket

Just got back from the Jonah Hex red carpet gala and premiere, where I interviewed Josh Brolin (again), Megan Fox (again) and Wes Bentley (again). Although there’s “ugly” in the tagline of the film, and although I was still reeling from the memories of the Kick Ass frock failure, I have to say everyone looked smashing!

Megan is always dressed to her surgically-enhanced nines (well, maybe not ALWAYS), but it was the boys who really impressed me. I asked both Wes and Josh if they had stylists and they said no but they were advised what to wear. Since I was there to do interviews, I just snapped a few grab-shots whenever I could… I didn’t get any decent full outfit pictures.

I looked for some on the Wire Image site, but there weren’t any full length ones of the men… however, there were PLENTY of Miz Megan (112 posted so far, as opposed to 8 of Wes).

Jonah Hex red carpet
Photobucket

Wes was wearing jeans (I think he said Diesel) paired with a casual dress shirt and a blazer and (very nice touch) a vest. Josh was rocking an updated 70s look with his beard and a nice scarf. I like scarves on guys (Harry Potter notwithstanding…). It’s glammy.

But Wait… There’s More!

Jonah Hex red carpet

Bentley, bearded (or Wes, whiskery)
Photobucket

Photobucket

Josh Brolin and two photogs on either side (I think I got his *good* side, though!)
Photobucket

Jonah Hex red carpet

And the topside of his shoes.
Photobucket

Jonah Hex red carpet

I get a chuckle from this picture, because seriously, so many people would kill to be this close to Megan and these two are checking their emails. Ho-hum. (I love what Megan was wearing — it’s a very 40s inspired suit with crisp, pointy shoulders and an origami style rose detail in the front [and surely, she was wearing her Emporio Armani undies!])
Photobucket

Jonah Hex red carpet

Octomom…mmMegan, I mean. She’s still gorgeous, but she really is starting to resemble Angelina/Nadya more and more. Which is a shame. She was already so pretty to start with. At least she is cool and funny (she talked to ALL the reporters, even after everyone else jammed, and she signed autographs for all the fans… very gracious; in that regard, she’s changed a lot for the better over the past year or so).
Photobucket

Jonah Hex red carpet

This is my favorite picture I took of Megan. (Guilty ala Wire Image, I took TONS of her, not many of anybody else… I did get the back of Barbra Streisand’s head, though.)
Photobucket

Jonah Hex red carpet

Somebody’s shoes I rather liked.
Photobucket

Jonah Hex red carpet

I didn’t like these (Julia Jones’s)
Photobucket

Jonah Hex red carpet

And of course, Megan’s trademark stilettos. Gotta love.
Photobucket

Jonah Hex red carpet
Photobucket

Jonah Hex red carpet

I’m getting pumped up for the next one!
Photobucket

4 Responses to “Megan Faux: Unreal on the Red Carpet”

  1. stacilaynewilson June 19, 2010 at 7:16 AM #

    P.S. – Here’s a link to the video at horror.com [http://www.horror.com/php/article-3214-1.html] As I was choosing which soundbites to use at this late date, and knowing the movie is getting horrible reviews, I went with just a few funny soundbites from the actors. We got *a lot* of footage from Megan Fox, interviews with us, before us, after us, etc. It was very interesting to see how reporters just don’t get her sense of humor. I relate, because I have to bite my tongue a lot and curtail my snarky quips and try and limit them only to people who know me. I used to get comments on YouTube — and so did my collegue, Heather, who also jokes in the same way — about how I seem like a bitch. Very, very few people ‘get’ irony, I’ve learned. Now, back to Megan… I was unable to respond to her jokes because I was on a tight timeline which did not allow for verbal interplay, but at least I got what she was saying. Most everyone else just started at her blankly for a second, then went on to their next rote question. What she says at the very end of our video is hilarious, and the reporter did not respond at all… no wonder some celebs hate doing red carpet.

  2. Inking Stamp December 2, 2010 at 12:46 AM #

    Megan Fox is the sexiest actress that i have seen, i love the dark hair and seductive eyes ;;~

  3. Baron September 14, 2011 at 11:23 PM #

    I wanted information and facts in regards to this on Aol and found your content. I found it nice and very clear. Many thanks

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Stepping Out on the Red Carpet « I Dress, Therefore I Blog - June 29, 2010

    […] Rykiel strappies for Splice, and recently-wed Megan Fox in Brian Atwood ‘Donna’ pumps for Jonah Hex), and so I’ve only gotten a foothold on a few premieres since then: The Saturn Awards, and […]

Leave a Reply

